Uncategorized

Starting a New Biz?! Motivation :)

Hello there!

I know the #eval blogsphere has been filled with wonderful resources from blogger newbies and “old heads” lol since my last post. I’ve been learning alot from other bloggers and I encourage you to do the same.

All things wonderful in the #eval blogosphere can be found here: Eval Central by Chris Lysy

New Beginnings

I don’t know if you ever thought about starting a new business or venturing out to try new things in your evaluation practice, but I’ve been contemplating this quite a bit lately. It can be a little challenging but with the right combo of mentors and supportive people anything is possible.

Our Deepest Fear(excerpt)

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. 
Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. 
It is our light, not our darkness
That most frightens us.

I will definitely keep you posted on my new moves, whatever form they may be in, and be on the lookout for more posts from me!

Have an AMAZING day! It’s so great to be an evaluator, don’t you agree?

Check this out: aea365 Independent Consulting Posts

8 thoughts on “Starting a New Biz?! Motivation :)

  1. dont check the depth of the river with your 2 feet…[chinese proverb]

    start small, fail (or scale) fast. repeat.

  2. Left foot; right foot; repeat. That’s the only way to get anywhere…and sometimes it is hard and you need all the help you can get. Know that you are being supported virtually. Let me know what you decide.

  3. I started my own consulting business last year, and while it’s been a rollercoaster at times I have no regrets. A supportive community is a must, whether it’s in person (co-working spaces are awesome!) or virtual. All the best!

What are your thoughts?

