Uncategorized

Summer, Summer, Summer Time! {AEA/CDC Summer Institute}

I am so excited about this year’s AEA/CDC Summer Institute in Atlanta, GA, June 3-6.

So many choices, so little time, check out the Institute agenda if you don’t believe me. If you’re an evaluator, or even if you’re not there’s a couple sessions that make you wish you were there!

Data visualization will be in the building, via Stephanie Evergreen’s You + Graphic Design=Great Evaluation Presentations.

Interested in how culture plays a role in your work as an evaluator? AEA Board President Rodney Hopson and Karen Kirkhart will be providing the skill building presentation Strengthening Evaluation Through Cultural Relevance and Cultural Competence.

I’ll be following the conference via live blogging, an idea I borrowed from Ron Landers’ blog Neo Academic. His tweets provided me with a  behind the scenes/insider feel. I felt like I was attending a few sessions myself, so I wanted to share the wealth for the AEA/CDC Summer Institute.

Follow me on twitter @K_Anderson_Eval for live tweets, there’s an icon on my home page.

Following the Institute I will be volunteering at the Latino Health Summit 2012 at Emory University in Atlanta, GA. If my phone is still working I may give live blogging a chat there too for my public health people!

Will you be at the AEA/CDC Summer Institute? If so, I look forward to seeing your tweets!

“Summer Time”-The Fresh Prince (Will Smith) and DJ Jazzy Jeff - *flashback* musical interlude to get you in the mood!

2 thoughts on “Summer, Summer, Summer Time! {AEA/CDC Summer Institute}

  1. Hi Karen,

    I’m excited that you’ll be tweeting and blogging throughout the AEA/CDC conference! And please share insights from the Latino Health Summit too. Reading your tweets and blog entries will make me slightly less jealous as I’m sitting in my office in DC…

    Thanks!
    Ann

What are your thoughts?

